Doris can relate to country gal Sally.

Our country gal man’s soft spot: the sight of his gaff crumbling about his ankles.

I hear you Sally and I feel your pain says our lady Doris from Dungarvan.

When ever I ask my man to attend to some job around the house, he never seems to get down to it until I’ve dug out my own chubby screwdriver and dug ugly holes in the plaster board and have paint crumbling down.

Then and only then when his feet are dusted in paint will he dig out his tool box from its “safe” hiding place “incase it’s needed”.

I tell our Doris she is lucky to have discovered her mans soft spot ( the sight of his gaff crumbling about his ankles). Your right Doris to have your own tools .

Doris tells us here at FROWNS she has a chubby screwdriver, a claw hammer, 4 nails and a roll of thin wire and she feels able to take on any DIY job until himself rallies to the rescue.

Good on you Doris

Leave a Reply

